LUMC Calendar of Upcoming Events

Monday, February 1: Club Christ, 3:30-5:00 pm, fellowship hall.

Saturday February 6: Club Christ’s Valentine Celebration, 10:30 am-12:00 pm.  Come to the church yard for a Bonfire, S’mores, and playground time!  Please dress according to the weather as it will be outside the entire time.  Cancelled if raining.

Sunday, February 14: Three Men & a Pancake + MORE following worship service. Menu includes: pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, juices, coffee     and MORE!  Enjoy the delicious food prepared by the men of LUMC and the good fellowship of being together again. Everyone welcome! (fellowship hall).

Monday, February 15:  Vision Team Meeting, 6:00 pm, fellowship hall

Monday, February 15:  Church Council Meeting, 7:00 pm, fellowship hall

Tuesday, February 16: Men’s Fellowship, 7:00 pm. Dee Turner will be the guest speaker for this meeting.  All men are welcome!

Wednesday, February 17: Ash Wednesday Service, 6:30 pm

Thursday, February 18:  Trustee’s Meeting, 6:30 pm, fellowship hall

Sunday, February 21:  First Sunday in Lent, Communion will be given

Tuesday, February 23:  Louise Rees Circle, MEETING POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Tuesday, February 23:  SPR Committee Meeting, 5:00 pm – POSTPONED

Saturday, February 27:  Leadership Training, 9 am-12:00 pm, fellowship hall

Sunday: February 28:  Membership Sunday

Sunday, February 28: Fourth Sunday Lunch immediately following worship service in the fellowship hall.  Bring something delicious and decadent.  If you are unable to bring something to share, please still join us!  Get to know others in the church by joining us for lunch.  Everyone welcome!  The Round Table Sunday school class will host this month.

Monday, March 1:  Club Christ Children’s Ministry, 3:30-5:00 pm, Fellowship Hall

Tuesday, March 2:  Church Council Meeting, 7:00 pm, Fellowship Hall

Thursday, March 4-6: Private Consignment Sale, Fellowship Hall.          Time: TBA

Sunday, March 14:  Club Christ Children singing during worship service

Tuesday, March 16:  Men’s Fellowship, 7:00 pm, Fellowship Hall

Thursday, March 18:  Trustee’s Meeting, 6:30 pm, Fellowship Hall

Sunday, March 21:  Bridal Shower for Grace Ashmore, 2-3 pm

Saturday, March 27:  East Egg Hunt, Time:  TBA

Sunday, March 28:  Palm Sunday with Fourth Sunday Lunch following worship service

Master’s Closet is open each Friday from 11-2. Right now they are overwhelmed with donations to process, so please wait a few weeks before dropping off more clothes. Volunteers are needed.